sheetgogl.blogg.se

Got a call saying my microsoft windows license expired
Got a call saying my microsoft windows license expired










got a call saying my microsoft windows license expired
  1. GOT A CALL SAYING MY MICROSOFT WINDOWS LICENSE EXPIRED UPGRADE
  2. GOT A CALL SAYING MY MICROSOFT WINDOWS LICENSE EXPIRED WINDOWS 10
  3. GOT A CALL SAYING MY MICROSOFT WINDOWS LICENSE EXPIRED PASSWORD
  4. GOT A CALL SAYING MY MICROSOFT WINDOWS LICENSE EXPIRED WINDOWS 7

Like I said, when I was testing it with my work machine (which had Windinstalled), it actually worked like it should have done.

got a call saying my microsoft windows license expired got a call saying my microsoft windows license expired

But I don't see where they can have dropped it since I upgraded all of the other machines to 1607. You need a fall back option in the event they do.Very true. I don't know this, but its not unheard of for Microsoft to drop features like that. I'd prefer not to have to go down the route of creating a whole new thing that we have to roll out to people, when it could be something as simple as a group policy setting that's not in place correctly. So something has definitely changed since I did my tests, but I can't put my finger on what. I tested it with my own machine this morning, and even I got the error message, which I didn't get when I was doing the testing.

GOT A CALL SAYING MY MICROSOFT WINDOWS LICENSE EXPIRED WINDOWS 7

I just find it strange that this worked fine with Windows 7 and when I tested it on my own machine a few weeks ago, but now the issue has arisen again.

GOT A CALL SAYING MY MICROSOFT WINDOWS LICENSE EXPIRED PASSWORD

It's a massive inconvenience for users though and, unfortunately, trying to get them to just change their password when they get the notification that it's going to expire in a few days just doesn't work.

GOT A CALL SAYING MY MICROSOFT WINDOWS LICENSE EXPIRED WINDOWS 10

However, if they then try to remote into one of our older Windows 7 machines, they are able to sign in and change their password that way, and then go back to their Windows 10 machine. They get a little pop-up when they enter in their log-in details and it says that their password is expired and they can't change it. When they try and connect, they aren't even able to get into a remote session.

GOT A CALL SAYING MY MICROSOFT WINDOWS LICENSE EXPIRED UPGRADE

I've inquired about what operating systems some of the users have on their own PCs, and a few have the latest upgrade of Windows 10, which should have fixed the problem. Therefore, the machines that the users are remoting in from are their own, local machines. We have several physical machines in our office and many more virtual machines that our users connect into. They all remote into machines at our office in the UK as it enables us physical access to their machines if anything goes wrong or if we want to perform upgrades. The issue is because we have a lot of external users, as I mentioned in my post. I'm aware that users are able to change their passwords like that, and that they are able to do it with CTRL + Alt + Insert when remoted into a machine. Has anyone else had this with their external users? Is there a setting that I'm missing? We already have NLA disabled and that doesn't seem to be resolving the issue, so any help would be much appreciated. However, we have now had a few users come back to us and say that the issue still persists. After the anniversary updates came out, we began testing this on the helpdesk machines and found that, as long as one of the machines in the RDP exhange had the anniversary update, that seemed to sort the issue out. We have users all around the world, but our helpdesk is only open 09:00 to 18:00 GMT, so you can see why this became a bit of a problem. We had to manually go into active directory to reset their password to a current one so that they would be able to access their machine.

got a call saying my microsoft windows license expired

When we upgraded to Windows 10, however, this function no longer worked. We've run into a Windows 10 issue that I thought was fixed with the Anniversary Update, but now I'm not convinced as we've had a few users saying that they still have the problem.īasically, with Windows 7, if a users password expired and they remoted into their machine, they would be given the option to reset it and then be able to gain access to their machine again.












Got a call saying my microsoft windows license expired